Skip to main content

Introducing the My Life in Records Mixtape

Fabricari saw my last post about the music that inspired the first chapter of My Life in Records and suggested I try out this little mixtape widget.  So here's a mix with all the music alluded to in the Prologue. Consider it a soundtrack for the opening credits- except in the comic, they all play at once! Putting this mix together was a really trip down memory lane- especially since I haven't cracked some of this stuff out in at least eight years- sometimes longer. Enjoy this first mix. I'm sure there will be many more to come! Track listing:

  • Baba O'Reilly- The Who
  • Smells Like Teen Spirit- Nirvana
  • Like a Rolling Stone- Bob Dylan
  • Hey Jude- The Beatles
  • Dazed and Confused- Led Zeppelin 
  • excerpt from Thick as a Brick- Jethro Tull
  • Drive My Car- The Beatles
  • I Am a Man of Constant Sorrows- Soggy Bottom Boys
  • Bridge Over Troubled Waters- Simon & Garfunkel
  • Sweet Emotion- Aerosmith
  • Heartbreaker- Led Zeppelin
  • Revolution- The Beatles
  • Brain Damage- Pink Floyd
  • Eclipse- Pink Floyd