Skip to main content

Lulu Award Nominees Announced

The nominees for the Lulu Awards have been announced. A number of webcomic creators are among the nominated.

For new/emerging talent deserving wider recognition.
The award is named for comics writer Kim Yale,
a founding Lulu member who passed away in 1997.

- Vera Brosgol (Flight, Hopeless Savages B-Sides)
- Stephanie Freese (Ripped from the Headlines)
- Dorothy Gambrell (Cat and Girl; The New Adventures of Death)
- Emily Horne (A Softer World)
- Tintin Pantoja (Sevenplains;

Both Shaennon Garrity and Tokyopop are among the nominees for the Lulu of the Year Award.