Skip to main content

Webcomickers Win Lulu Awards

The Lulu Awards, given every year at San Diego Comic-Con by the Friends of Lulu, have been announced. Several members of the webcomics community got nods this year, including Shaenon K. Garrity and The Flight Anthology (tie for Lulu of the Year) and Vera Brosgol (Kim Yale Award). Another facet of the Internet's impact on the comics industry as a whole was also represented in the "Woman of Distinction" Award, which went to blogger Heidi MacDonald (from's The Beat).

Re: Webcomickers Win Lulu Awards

Xaviar Xerexes's picture

It's Garrity's world and we're just living in it!

Congrats Shaenon.

I run this place! Tip the piano player on the way out.

Re: Webcomickers Win Lulu Awards

Dare we dub 2005, "The Summer Of Shaenon?"

Re: Webcomickers Win Lulu Awards

Garrity's world! Garrity's world!
It's party time, it's excellent!

Yeah, I'm old. So what?