Skip to main content

Eisner Judges Announced For Next Year

The Eisners, given out each year at the San Diego Comicon, have announced the panel of judges for the 2006 edition:

  • Christopher Allen: Managing Editor, Comic Book Galaxy; Contributing Writer, The Comics Journal and Movie Poop Shoot; Columnist, "Breakdowns," Comic Book Galaxy. Lives in San Diego area.
  • John Gallagher: Cartoonist, Buzzboy; Publisher and Designer, Sky-Dog Press; described as the driving force behind the More Fund and Even More Fund anthologies in the press release; member, SPX steering committee; member, Baltimore Comic-Con advisory board.
  • Nisha Gopalan: Comics Editor, Entertainment Weekly; former staffer, Premiere.
  • Robert Randle: Purchasing Brand Manager, Diamond Comic Distributors.
  • Robert Scott: Owner, Comickaze Comics Books and More, San Diego; founder, Comic Book Industry Alliance; publisher, AFC Studio.
  • Tom Spurgeon has a few more details at The Comics Reporter.

    Re: Eisner Judges Announced For Next Year

    Uncle Ghastly's picture

    Oh please! Oh please! Oh please let his be the year I finally win the Eisner for Tentacle Porn.

    What? The do have a tentacle porn award, don't they?