Skip to main content

Ignatz Award Winners Announced

The Ignatz Award winners were announced at the end of SPXPO last weekend and they include webcomic denizens: Jason Little, Jason Shiga, Derek Kirk Kim and James Kochalka.

Outstanding Artist:
Jason Little, Shutterbug Follies (Doubleday Graphic Novels)

Outstanding Story:
Fleep, Jason Shiga (Sparkplug Comic Books)

Promising New Talent:
Derek Kirk Kim, Same Difference and Other Stories (self-published)

Outstanding Online Comic:
American Elf, James Kochalka,

Re: Ignatz Award Winners Announced

EricMillikin's picture

Hey, Nick Bertozzi won an Ignatz, too! For Rubber Necker #2 as "Outstanding Comic."


Fetus-X is the greatest comic in the world.